Akchulakov Bolat Uralovich

Chairman of the Board of Directors

He was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of “Samruk-Energy” JSC as a representative of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC interests on April 26, 2021 by the decision of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC Management Board (Minutes No. 17/21).

Citizenship: Republic of Kazakhstan
Date of birth: 09.04.1971

Kazakh State Academy of Management, accounting and economic cybernetics department (1993). Economist
Educational сenter for oil and gas industry (Almaty) (1998). Majors “Evaluation of subsoil use contracts" and "Economics of oil production".

Work experience:
1994-1995 - Economist, chief economist of Alem Bank Kazakhstan
1995-1997 - Head of department, Director of department of Central Asian Bank for Cooperation and Development
1997-2001 - Senior expert, manager, senior manager, deputy Director of the Department at “Kazakhoil” NOC CJSC
2001-2003 - Business analyst, manager, chief financial officer at Commonwealth and British Services Ltd.
2003-2006 – Executive director for management of equity stakes in JV CJSC NOC “KazMunayGas”
2006-2008 - Vice Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan
2009-2010 - Managing Director for Management of Electricity and Oil and Gas Assets of “Sovereign Wealth Fund “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC
2010-2011 - General Director of “PSA” LLP
2011 - President of “KazMunayGas” National company
2012-2014 - Vice Minister of Oil and Gas
2014-2016 - General Director of “Almex Petrochemical” LLP
2016 - 2017 - General Director of Legal Entities Association "Kazakhstan Association of Oil and Gas and Energy Industry Organizations "KAZENERGY"
2017- 2019 - Vice Minister of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan
2019 - 2021 - General Director of “KAZENERGY” Association
From 04.2021 - Managing Director for Asset Management of “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC.

Foreign languages:

English – fluent

Does not hold the Company, suppliers, and competitors shares.

Remuneration for performance of work in the Board of Directors is not paid to the Board of Directors members who are representatives of the shareholder.